fdgfdgd
border

Economic Development Authority

OverviewDocument
The Amelia County EDA was established and appointed by the Amelia County Board of Supervisors to assist the Governing Body in addressing economic development in the County. It is Amelia's lead agent for economic development.

Currently the EDA is responsible for the Amelia County Industrial Park, conveniently located on U.S. Route 360 and along with the Amelia County Planning Commission reviews proposed economic development projects. The Amelia County EDA also makes, through the County Administrator, recommendations to both the Planning Commission and the Board of Supervisors on economic development issues and concerns.

Meetings

  • 10:00 am
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • County Administration Building Conference Room
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval:

Committee Staffing and Board
The County Administrator serves as the Secretary and Clerk to the Amelia County Economic Development Authority (EDA).

Board Member          
             
Eldon Dieffenbach  
4-Year Term Expiration: 6/30/2023                                              
Email:  eldon.dieffenbach@ameliacova.com

Dennis Tatum 
4-Year Term Expiration: 6/30/2023                                               
Email: dennis.tatum@ameliacova.com

Document (1)

Robert Smith 
4- Year Term Expiration:  6/30/2025                                           
Email:  robert.smith@ameliacova.com      

John Winston Vaughn, IV
4-Year Term Expiration:  6/30/2025
Email: winston.vaughn@ameliacova.com

Maudie B. Scott
4-Year Term Expiration:  6/30/2026
Email: maudie.scott@ameliacova.com

Robert W. Llewellyn 
4-Year Term Expiration: 6/30/2026
Email: robert.llewellyn@ameliacova.com 

linkedIn Logo
View Economic Development Authority Meetings